Stumper Detail

Date: Monday, January 1, 2001 
Question/Topic: Seven sacraments 
Answer/Pointer: Seven sacraments: Baptism, Confirmation, the Eucharist, Penance, Holy Orders, Matrimony, Anointing the sick. These are the seven rites that confer grace in the Roman Catholic Church. Source: New York Public Library Desk Reference, p. 211. 
Librarian: LCLCPL 

Close this Window