Stumper Detail

Date: Monday, January 1, 2001 
Question/Topic: Big Ten Conference - Football 
Answer/Pointer: Big Ten Conference, Football: Formed 1896. Charter members: Chicago, Illinois, Michigan, Minesota, Northwestern, Purdue, Wisconsin Michigan Ohio State Minnesota Michigan State Wisconsin Purdue Illinois Iowa Northwestern Indiana See also: The Book of Answers: New York Public Library, by Barbara Berliner R 025.5 Ber (pp. 225-6) College Football Records, by Robert Baldwin R 796.332 Bal (p. 31) 
Librarian: LCLCPL 

Close this Window