
      Date:  _________________________ 
 
 
___________________________ 
 
___________________________ 
 
___________________________ 
 
 
You are hereby notified that a check, numbered _________, in the face amount of 

$___________ issued by you on ______________________, drawn upon 

___________________________________________, and payable to 

___________________________________________, has been dishonored.  Pursuant to Florida 

law, you have fifteen (15) days from the date of this notice to tender payment of the full amount 

of such check plus a service charge as follows: 

 
Amount of your check   Fee Owed 
$0.01 up to $50.00    $25.00 
 
$50.01 up to $300.00    $30.00 
 
$300.01 and up    $40.00 or 5% of the check (whichever is greater) 
 
 

The total amount due is $_________ dollars and _____ cents.  Unless this amount is paid in full 

within the time specified above, the holder of such check may turn the dishonored check, and all 

other available information relating to this incident, over to the State Attorney for criminal 

prosecution.  You may be additionally liable in a civil action for triple the amount of the check, 

but in no case less than fifty dollars ($50.00), together with the amount of the check, a service 

charge, court costs, reasonable attorney fees, and incurred bank fees, as provided in Section 

68.065, Florida Statutes. 

 
Sincerely, 
 
 
_____________________________ 


